Name Designation Organisational Unit Email Contact
Calvin Bernard Dean, Faculty of Natural Sciences, Senior Lecturer Department of Biology calvin.bernard@uog.edu.gy
Diana Seecharran Assistant Dean, Lecturer I Department of Biology diana.seecharran@uog.edu.gy
Penelope De Freitas Head of Computer Science Department, Lecturer I Department of Computer Science csi.head@uog.edu.gy
Samantha Joseph Head of Chemistry Department, Lecturer I Department of Chemistry chemistry.head@uog.edu.gy
Elford Liverpool Head of Biology Department, Lecturer I Department of Biology elford.liverpool@uog.edu.gy
Dwayne Renville Head of Mathematics, Physics & Statistics Department, Lecturer I Department of Mathematics, Physics & Statistics mps.head@uog.edu.gy/dwaynerenville@gmail.com
Gyanpriya Maharaj Director, CSBD Centre for the Study of Biological Diversity gyanpriya.maharaj@uog.edu.gy
Christopher Clarke Instructor (On Leave) Department of Computer Science christopher.clarke@uog.edu.gy
Gary Mendonca Lecturer II Department of Chemistry garym_ug@yahoo.com
Roland Daynauth Lecturer I Department of Computer Science daynauth@yahoo.com
Dawn Fox Lecturer II Department of Chemistry dawn.fox@uog.edu.gy
Kaslyn Holder-Collins Scientific Officer II Department of Biology, Centre for the Study of Biological Diversity kaslyn.collins@uog.edu.gy

Doctorate Research Programme in Biodiversity

The diversity of life from genes to species, ecosystems, landscapes, the ecological functioning, the ecosystem services to humans, the threats and the possibilities to protect, rehabilitate or restore..

Know More →
Image of Guyana Map to represent the Biodiversity of Guyana

PhD in Biodiversity

Contact Us

Faculty of Natural Sciences

  • University of Guyana, Turkeyen Campus
    Greater Georgetown
    Guyana
  • (592)-222-4573 - Faculty Office
    (592)-222-2589 - Computer Sci. Dept.
    (592)-222-2649 - Math, Phy & Stats Dept.
  • fns.dean@uog.edu.gy
    fns.asst@uog.edu.gy